192 Ma'alaea Road, Wailuku, HI, 96793 info@mocmarineinstitute.org

SPONSOR A CLEANUP

Public Cleanup Events


Align your business with MOC Marine Institute and help protect Maui’s nearshore marine ecosystems by sponsoring a public cleanup event.

Sponsorship Price: $200.00

Sponsor Benefits:

  • Brand visibility
  • Option to set up a company table or tent at the cleanup site
  • Opportunity to engage with the community
  • Establish business as a good corporate citizen
  • Recognition of sponsor on MOC Marine Institute’s website and monthly e-newsletter
  • Promotion of sponsor through MOC Marine Institute’s social media channels

Available Dates:

  • Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Sunday, December 9, 2018
  • Sunday, January 13, 2019
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019
  • Saturday, June 8, 2019 (World Oceans Day)
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019 (International Coastal Cleanup)
  • Sunday, October 13, 2019
  • Sunday, November 10, 2019
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019

Time & Location:

Public Cleanup Location: Sugar Beach at Kealia Coastal Boardwalk
Time: 7 am – 9 am

Sponsor a Cleanup

Contact Tommy Cutt at tcutt@mocmarineinstitute.org for more information.


Private Beach Cleanup Events


Help build company morale while giving back to the ocean that provides us all so much. Private cleanups are facilitated by a MOC Marine Institute staff member and include a pre-cleanup presentation along with a post-cleanup report summarizing all debris collected. Choose the date, time, and location. We will provide staffing and all materials needed. Option to add on an MOC Marine Institute t-shirt and hat for each participant.

Contact Tommy Cutt at tcutt@mocmarineinstitute.org for more information, or to book your private beach cleanup event.